Skip to main navigation.

About Us

As an electric cooperative, N.W. is responsible for maintaining 130 substations and approximately 1699 miles of transmission line which delivers the power to the seven distribution cooperative who provide electricity directly to members.  Currently, N.W.’s seven distribution cooperatives serve more than 74,000 members in a 34-county region of Northwest Missouri and Southwest Iowa.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Co-op connections home page Kid Energy Zone Page from Touchstone Cooperative Action Network Home Page